The  National Tidy Towns Ceremony have been announced. They will take place in the Helix Theatre in Dublin on Monday 9th September.

supervalue tidy towns logo 2

“The winners of all competitions will be announced on the day, and all results will appear immediately after the ceremony on All entrants will also receive their report and a results book in the post the day after the ceremony. Abbeyshrule in Co. Longford were the big winners from last year’s ceremony, winning the coveted title of “Ireland’s Tidiest Town”.

A special Nationwide programme about TidyTowns will be broadcast on RTE One at 7pm on Monday 9th September. With exclusive interviews and coverage of the awards ceremony, the Nationwide special is a must see for anyone involved in TidyTowns!

On behalf of the TidyTowns Unit, we wish all TidyTowns Groups involved in this year’s competition the very best of luck!

The TidyTowns competition is organised by the Department of the Environment, Community and Local Government and has been sponsored by Supervalu since 1992.”

Last year Swinford Tidy Towns were awarded 231 points, an increase of 5 points on our previous entry. You can view last years report here.

Follow Us
Latest posts by Michael (see all)
Sponsored by