The National Tidy Towns Awards 2014 will be announced next Monday.

national tidy towns awards 2014

2014 Tidy Towns Trophies (Photo:

The National Tidy Towns Awards 2014 will take place next Monday the 8th of September in The Helix Theatre in Dublin. The winners of all categories in the competition will be announced and all the adjudicators reports will be published. We will publish Swinford Tidy Towns report and results here as soon as we receive them.

Moynalty in County Meath was last years overall winner. The winner in our category (C) last year was Leighlinbridge, Co. Carlow with 310 points. Second was Abbeyleix, Co. Laois on 301 points and 3rd was Kilkee, Co. Clare on 298 points. Swinford was awarded 237 points last year. The full report can be viewed in the Results Archive section.

A special Nationwide programme about Tidy Towns will be broadcast on RTE One at 7pm next Monday evening. Featuring exclusive interviews and coverage of the awards ceremony at the Helix, the Nationwide special is a ‘must see’ for anyone involved in the SuperValu Tidy Towns competition!

Follow Us
Sponsored by