Congratulations to Westport on winning the “Best Kept Large Town 2012.”

List of Participants 2012


Clonegal                         County Carlow           Village
Eyeries                           County Cork              Village
Loughgall                       County Armagh         Village
Adare                             County Limerick        Small Town
Ballycastle                     County Antrim           Small Town
Broughshane                 County Antrim           Small Town
Carrick-on-Shannon    County Leitrim          Small Town
Holywood                       County Down             Large Town
Shankill                          County Dublin            Large Town
Westport                       County Mayo              Large Town
Coleraine                       County Derry             Large Urban Centre
Drogheda                      County Louth             Large Urban Centre
Letterkenny                County Donegal          Large Urban Centre


The full results are:


Best Village                             –    Eyeries, County Cork;
Best Small Town                    –    Broughshane, County Antrim;
Best Large Town                   –    Westport, County Mayo;
Best Large Urban Centre     –    Coleraine, County Derry.


Overall winner                        –    Eyeries, County Cork.

Follow Us
Sponsored by