national tidy towns awards 2014

2014 Tidy Towns Trophies

tidy towns logoThe 2015 tidy towns competition which is now in its 57th year, has got another record breaking number of entries. There are 862 entries in this years competition. All 862 particapating tidy towns committees will be eagerly awaiting this years results. This years results will be announced on Monday the 28th of September with the awards ceremony being held in The Helix Theatre in Dublin.

Mayo continues to have one of the largeest number of towns and villages entering the competition, with 33 entering this year. The list of Mayo entries this year are;  Balla, Ballina, Ballindine, Ballinrobe, Ballycastle, Ballycroy; Ballyhaunis; Ballyheane; Ballyvary; Bangor Erris; Beal an Mhuirthead; Bekan; Belcarra; Bonniconlon; Carracastle; Castlebar; Clare Island; Clogher; Cong; Crossmolina; Geesala; Kilkeeran; Kilmaine; Knock; Louisburgh; Mulranny; Murrisk; Newport; Straide; Swinford; The Neale; Tonragee and Westport.

Hopefully we see an improvement on our points from last year. We have quite a large and extensive entry form sent in for this years competition. You can view or previous years results here.

Follow Us
Latest posts by Michael (see all)
Sponsored by